Advantage of Foresight. You’ve been granted the power to predict the future! The catch — each time you use your power, it costs you one day (as in, you’ll live one day less). How would you use this power, it at all?

As human beings we are constantly curious as to what kind of career we’ll have, how much money we’ll make, how long we’ll live for and and generally what the future holds for us. I remember being young and overhearing a conversation where one woman was telling another, about how a fortune teller had offered to tell her what age she was going to live until. With a horrified expression she described how she had completely refused the offer and had walked away.Me being a naive girl, I had sat and wondered to myself why you wouldn’t want to know, if someone with that kind of power knew when and how you were going to die.

Now that I am older I understand that you have to take fortune-tellers and horoscopes with a pinch of salt. They may or may not be accurate- I will never know. However, if I had the advantage of power myself, I would like to be humble and say I wouldn’t use it, but in reality money drives everything today. So I would use my power once to foresee winning lottery numbers, and once I am financially stable for the rest of my life, I would only use the power in times of crisis ( eg when it is a question of life and death for friends and family/ war taking place in the country etc.)

If there really was a power where people could predict the future, everyone would be so obsessed with knowing what was going to happen in the future that they would forget how to live for the present.

IMG_0547.JPG

Leave a Reply

